Wild About Hari

30 May

Hari Kunzru (photo copyright Robert Birnbaum)


My chat with Hari Kunzru is available at the LA Review of Books With tidbits like this:

RB: Are you a writer?

HK: Yeah, I like the generic name “writer.” I never really understand that thing about “author versus an other kind of “writer.” It’s all writing. I was a reader first. I was a completely obsessive and passionate reader as a teenager. I don’t know exactly when I would have first formulated the idea that I should try and write something. Certainly in college I was beginning to do that — 18, 19. I published a couple of short stories in a magazine.

Currently reading Grantland 2 (McSweeney’s Books)

Leave a Reply

