Stop The Presses

12 Nov

My UPS guy just dropped off my daily harvest of publishing fruit and I was just bedazzled (for lack of a better word or imagination) by this book

America’ Other Audubon by Joy Kleiser

Bird nest #1

Bird’s nest #2

Bird’s nest #3

Occasionally a book reaches my hands and, despite a near total lack of interest in the subject, I find myself riveted. America’s Other Audubon by Joy Kiser (Princeton Architectural Press) replete with 68 color illustrations, 4 black and white illustrations contained in 192 pages is such a book.

Currently reading Waltzing at the Doomsday Ball by Joe Bageant (Scribe)

Leave a Reply

