One Meatball, Ya Only Gets On-n-n-ne Meatball!

11 Sep
The Working Class Foodies Cookbook by Rebecca Lando

The Working Class Foodies Cookbook by Rebecca Lando

As the recipient of a fair measure of new cookbooks, I enjoy scanning them and imagining opulent feasts or intimate ocean side dinners. But also I feel the conflict of directing too much attention, effort and money (in feeding myself) that these tomes engender. Though they serve as a kind of cultural indicator (see Barbara Haber‘s Hard Tack to Homefries)most cookbooks don’t serve me well.

Now comes Rebecca Lando’sThe Working Class Foodies Cookbook: 100 Delicious Seasonal and Organic Recipes for Under $8 per Person and I am in possession of a food and recipe guide that sings to me

Lando is the creative force behind Working Class Foodies which is now in its fourth season> Need I say more

Call me crazy but thinking about this book reminded me of one of my favorite performances by Ry Cooder

Currently reading the Traveling Sprinkler by Nicholson Baker (Blue Rider Press)

Leave a Reply

